End of the List!

Even though I wrote about this a little while ago I thought I should commemorate today, the actual day, the end of 1,001 days to do all sorts of random things that in the weeks leading up to January 5, 2006, I thought I wanted to/could complete by today. I’ve updated the list to show things completed (36) and those partially completed (13). I had never actually counted the items crossed off until today, and I’m kind of surprised I didn’t even get through HALF of the list! But as I’ve said in the past, some things became pretty irrelevant with the major changes that happened in my life during this time. And some other things didn’t get done because I’ve just been busy doing lots of other awesome things. Some of them I’m still confident I’ll do soon (donate to organizations working in places I visited on my trip) or someday (a meditation retreat), others might never happen (memorize a poem), and I’m okay with that. It’s been quite a ride, and I’m sure the next 1,001 days, and the 1,001 beyond that, and so on, will be too — with or without a list to accompany me.

One Response to “End of the List!”

  1. santoki Says:

    More than a third is something to be congratulated!

Leave a comment